Skip to Main Content

Cabrini Faculty: Remote Library Access

Library Chat

Chat with a Librarian from any location

Library Links

Reference Desk 610.902.8537

Virtual Library Resources

Remote Access

All of the Library's databases and e-books can be accessed remotely. To access these resources, you will login with your Cabrini credentials (what you use to log into Blackboard Learn).

If you experience technical difficulties with or forget your Cabrini login credentials, you can contact:

 https://www.cabrini.edu/about/departments/information-technology-and-resources

If you experience technical difficulties with the Library's databases, you can contact:

Adam Altman aaltman@cabrini.edu

Database Search Tips

  • Use keywords instead of complete sentences
  • Limit search results to full-text and/or scholarly peer-reviewed (not all databases have these features)
  • Use advanced search features to limit to a specific date range
  • Check if the database provides a citation of the source

Library Hours

Spring 2023 Library Hours
Sun: 12pm-10pm
Mon, Wed: 8am-11:30pm
Tue, Thu: 8am-10pm
Fri: 8am-5pm
Sat & Holidays: See homepage 

In-Person Access

For questions about renewing library books and technology, contact:

Chris Jones cbj722@cabrini.edu

For questions about Interlibrary Loan requests, contact:

Adam Altman aaltman@cabrini.edu

The following Library resources and services can only be accessed in-person:

  • Print Course Reserves
  • Print Collection
  • Interlibrary Loan Books 

 

Email a Librarian