Skip to main content
Holy Spirit Library
Resources in History, Political Science, American Studies, and Black Studies
Search this Guide
Resources in History, Political Science, American Studies, and Black Studies: Political Science
Resources in Political Science
Jen Hasse, Information Literacy Librarian, Political Science Liaison
610-902-8568 / Library Room 2
Requests for IL sessions can be made with Jen or through our
online request form
Contact Jen to schedule research appointments.
HSL Electronic Resources
JSTOR is a multidisciplinary archive of scholarly works. It is a good database for researchers of art history, history, literature and religious studies.
Military & Government Collection
This database offers current news about the military and US government agencies. Abstracts are available for the leading academic journals in the field with many full text articles.
CQ Researcher provides in depth coverage of current events and issues. Original reports are searchable or browsable by topic or date.
Nexis Uni provides full text to major US and world publications including news wires, tv and radio broadcasts, legal publications, SEC filings, company reports, and blogs from trusted news sources.
Global Road Warrior
This database from World Trade Press provides country information with discussion about 175 countries and 121 topics for each of the countries. It emphasizes a country's culture, history, language, education, and global travel.
The Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History
Michael Kazin (Editor); Rebecca Edwards (Editor); Adam Rothman (Editor)
Call Number: E183 .P85 2010 V.1 and V.2
Publication Date: 2009-11-29
Major International Treaties of the Twentieth Century
John Grenville (Editor); Bernard Wasserstein (Editor)
Call Number: KZ64 .M35 2001 v.1, v.2
Publication Date: 2000-12-05
Encyclopedia of World Constitutions
Call Number: K3157 .E5 E53 2007 v.1, v.2, v.3
Publication Date: 2006-11-01
21st Century Political Science
John T. Ishiyama (Editor); Marijke Breuning (Editor)
Publication Date: 2010-10-22
American National Election Studies
American Political Science Association
Center for American Women and Politics
International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance
Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies
Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development
Pew Research Center: U.S. Politics and Policy
Roll Call: Source for News on Capitol Hill
American Studies >>
Jun 10, 2020 11:34 AM
Login to LibApps
Holy Spirit Library