Skip to main content
Holy Spirit Library
Search this Guide
Romance Languages: Multi-Lingual Resources
Spanish, Italian, and French resources for Literature and Business
Spanish Language Resources
Italian Language Resources
French Language Resources
Books and E-Books
IMF Glossary: English, French, Spanish
International Monetary Fund Staff
Call Number: HG 3881.5 I58
Publication Date: 2002-06-15
Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands
Terri Morrison; Wayne A. Conaway
Call Number: REFERENCE HF5389 .M67 2006
Publication Date: 2006-07-24
On Reference shelf, HSL 1st floor
Bridging the Culture Gap
Penny Carte; Chris Fox; Canning (Firm) Staff (Contribution by); IOD Staff
Call Number: HF5389 .C36 2004
Publication Date: 2004-06-28
Richard Roberts; Roger J. Kreuz; Richard M. Roberts
Call Number: QP360.5 .R63 2015
Publication Date: 2015-08-07
Communication & Mass Media Complete
This is the premier database for communications and mass media. It covers both professional and scholarly journals.
MLA International Bibliography
MLAIB is one of the largest databases for researching language and linguistics, literature, literary theory and criticism. Many articles are in full text.
Global Road Warrior
This database from World Trade Press provides country information with discussion about 175 countries and 121 topics for each of the countries. It emphasizes a country's culture, history, language, education, and global travel.
Humanities International Index
Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts to articles, essays, reviews and other reference sources in the humanities.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Business
Heavy emphasis on international and globa business, with volumes for specific countries and areas.
International Children's Digital Library
A large collection of children's books in multiple languages for language learners and education specialists.
Free public domain audiobooks. Some books are available in their original language, and some are French, Spanish, and Italian translations of works originally in English.
The Shallowness of Google Translate
A 2018 article by Douglas Hofstadter which appeared in _The Atlantic_.
Open Language Archives Community (OLAC)
Repository of infomation about thousands of languages and dialects.
Archive of the Indigenous Languages of Latin America (AILLA)
From the University of Texas at Austin. (CR)
From the Open Knowledge Foundation. Useful, pertinent phrases organized for use by newcomers and those wishing to help them. (CR)
Spanish Language Resources >>
Jun 1, 2020 2:07 PM
Login to LibApps
Holy Spirit Library