Skip to main content
Holy Spirit Library
ECG 100: When Good People Revolt
Search this Guide
ECG 100: When Good People Revolt: Electronic Resources
Using the Library
The Literature Review Paper
Electronic Resources on the Free Web
The Civil Rights History Project: Survey of Collections and Repositories
A collection of links to repositories of civil rights history across the country. Mandated work of the Library of Congress by a law passed in 2009.
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops: Themes of Catholic Social Teaching
Seven themes and their explanations from the Conference. Supporting Bible verses and papal, conciliar, and epsicopal documents. Discusses matters of health, race, education, and economics.
United States Constitution
Full text with original articles, original amendments (the Bill of Rights), and subsequent amendments.
Digital History (University of Houston): The 1960s
Overview of the era, with images and texts of primary source documents.
Digital History (University of Houston): Vietnam War
Library of Congress Films and Videos
Public domain video content, including culturally important productions and video documentation of important events or trends in American history.
HSL Books and E-Books
Bayard Rustin and the Civil Rights Movement
Call Number: E185.97 .R93 L49 1999 eb
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
Progressive Women in Conservative Times
Call Number: HQ1236.5 .U6 L96 1992
Publication Date: 1992-01-01
Dressing for the Culture Wars
Betty Luther Hillman
Call Number: GT605 .H57 2015
Publication Date: 2015-10-01
Watching Women's Liberation 1970
Dow, Bonnie J.
Call Number: PN1992.8 .W65 D693 2014
Publication Date: 2014
The Chicano Movement
Mario T. García (Editor)
Call Number: E184 .M5 C446 2014 Stacks
Publication Date: 2014-04-11
HSL Electronic Resources
CQ Researcher provides in depth coverage of current events and issues. Original reports are searchable or browsable by topic or date.
Credo brings together information from 700+ reference sources. You can search everything in the Credo library, search only a specific subject, or search within a single reference source.
Films on Demand
This streaming video collection offers curriculum focused content for the Business, Communications, Education, Health, the Humanities, Math, Medicine, Psych, Sociology, and more.
This multidisciplinary archive of scholarly works covers a number of subjects including history and literature.
Statisa is a statistics portal that provides current data on over 80,000 topics from more than 10,000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, and consumer goods. Ready made tables are available for downloading.
Social Justice Databases
Databases, e-books, and e-reference books that are part of HSL's online collection.
Database Searching >>
Jun 11, 2020 10:11 AM
Login to LibApps
Holy Spirit Library