Library Guides: ECG 100: Mental Health: Electronic Resources

Talk to a Librarian

Reference Desk 610.902.8537

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher provides in depth coverage of current events and issues. Original reports are searchable or browsable by topic or date.
Credo This link opens in a new window
Credo is a collection of 700+ reference sources. You can search everything in the Credo library, search only a specific subject, or search within a single reference source.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
This streaming video collection offers curriculum focused content for the Business, Communications, Education, Health, the Humanities, Math, Medicine, Psych, Sociology, and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Covers law, business, and current events. Excellent global newspaper collection includes the New York Times and the Philadelphia Inquirer.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statisa is a statistics portal that provides current data on over 80,000 topics from more than 10,000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, and consumer goods. Ready made tables are available for downloading.

Psychology Databases
Electronic resources available through Holy Spirit Library's website.
Social Work Databases
Electronic resources available through Holy Spirit Library's database.

American Public Health Association: Mental Health
APHA's Topics and Issues website contains organization positions, reports from practitioners, and other resources and articles.
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC)
The CDC provides information on communicable and non-communicable diseases.
MentalHealth.gov
US Department of Health and Human Services' outreach site to the public about mental health issues. "Let's talk about it."
National Institute of Mental Health home
Information about mental health for the public, along with current research and clinical trials.
CDC: Mental Health
How mental health affects overall health.