Library Guides: EDG 568 Student Centered Curriculm: Articles

Talk to a Librarian

Library Links

Reference Desk 610.902.8537

Articles

ARTICLES provide a shorter treatment of your topic or focus on one particular aspect of your topic. For example, if you are interested in the middle school curriculum, articles may be helpful for finding current trends. Articles may provide research on a more focused topic such as assessment of the middle school curriculum, or on a particular subject based curriculum.

Note: Databases are used to locate articles.

Databases

Databases are available from the databases link on the library's home page. Some suggested databases follow.

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete, the premiere database for education covers all levels from early childhood to higher ed. It includes full text for 1300+ journals and 500+ books and conference papers.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) contains more than 1.5 million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents for education dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, and policy papers.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO is the premier database for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations in psychology. Many records have full text. Also useful for business, leadership, sociology, and education.

Welcome to Holy Spirit Library

Anne Schwelm

Subjects: Business, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Leadership, Psychology, Religious Studies, Sociology

Library Hours

Library Hours
Mon- Thu 8am-10pm
Fri 8am-5pm

Sat Closed

Sun 12pm-6pm