Library Guides: ELE 281 Teaching Social Studies: Books and E-Books

Talk to a Librarian

Library Links

Reference Desk 610.902.8537

E-Book Databases

Credo This link opens in a new window
Credo is a collection of 700+ reference sources. You can search everything in the Credo library, search only a specific subject, or search within a single reference source.
EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
150,000 titles in all academic subjects. Search by title or author or by subject or keyword. All of the e-books in this collection are available in full text.
Reference Shelf This link opens in a new window
The Reference Shelf is the online collection of reference materials that Cabrini University owns from Salem Press and Grey House Publishing.

International Children's Digital Library
A large collection of children's books in multiple languages for language learners and education specialists.

Juvenile Diversity Titles: Guide Book

See also the selected bibliography of multicultural books: Juvenile Diversity Titles

The books included in this bibliography include topics such as ethnic cultures, folklore, physical and emotional disabilities, and family issues. They correlate with aspects of the following Pennsylvania Department of Education Academic Standards:

Welcome to Holy Spirit Library

Anne Schwelm

Subjects: Business, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Leadership, Psychology, Religious Studies, Sociology

Library Hours

Library Hours
Mon- Thu 8am-10pm
Fri 8am-5pm

Sat Closed

Sun 12pm-6pm